But God

Under the wrath of God was I
a child of the devil himself.

Indulging the desires of the flesh and mind
dead in my trespasses and sins.

But God, being rich in mercy, granted me repentance.
But God, being rich in mercy, saved me from His wrath.
But God, being rich in mercy, turned me from a child of the devil
into a child of the King of kings.
But God, being rich in mercy, turned me from a child of wrath into a child of God.
But God, being rich in mercy, saved me by grace through faith alone.
But God, being rich in mercy, turned my heart of stone into a heart of flesh.
But God, being rich in mercy, gave me a new heart with new desires.
But God, being rich in mercy, made me into a new creation.
But God, being rich in mercy, made me alive together with Jesus Christ.
But God, being rich in mercy, sealed me with the Holy Spirit.
But God, being rich in mercy, will complete the work that He began in me.
But God…

Leave a Reply

